Reviews

Honours and Awards

  • Readers Choice 2021 - Gold Award Winner - Interior Design/Decor, The Standard - St. Catharines
  • Readers Choice 2021 - Diamond Award Winner - Interior Design/Decor,  Niagara This Week - Grimsby Lincoln News
  • Readers Choice 2020 - Diamond Award Winner - Interior Design/Decor, Niagara This Week - Grimsby Lincoln News
  • Best of House 2022 - Customer Service
  • Best of Houzz 2021 - Customer Service
  • Best of Houzz 2020 - Customer Service
  • Best of Houzz 2019 - Customer Service
  • Best of Houzz 2018 - Customer Service
  • Best of Houzz 2017 - Costumer Service
  • Best of Houzz 2016 - Costumer Service

Reviews

 View more Liv 4 Design reviews on houzz.com:
Houzz

 

We contacted Tracy to help us with a kitchen remodel. I wanted something more modern but it had to work with the more traditional parts of our house. Tracy listened to what we were trying to accomplish and gave great suggestions for finishes and colour choices as well as recommendations on some alterations to make the main floor flow together. The results are spectacular. I can’t believe I waited so long to make the change!!

Best of all was the Master Bathroom. I expected recommendations on tiles, fixtures etc. but Tracy proposed a complete reorganization which has transformed the bathroom to my favourite room in the house!

Absolutely recommend!!

Catherine Learn, October 2021


 

It all started with wanting to move an island that was poorly placed in the kitchen of the house I purchased just as the pandemic began in 2020. And, while we were at it, I wanted to make a 2-piece bath in the basement a 3-piece bath and replace the old corner shower stall in my ensuite. Well, when you want to move an island that contains plumbing, electrical, HVAC, etc., it’s a big deal. And then, of course, you have to deal with the floor. And when you deal with the floor, you need to deal with baseboards which lead to door trim. And so on and so on. In short, the project became a whole home refresh. Tracy developed some terrific ideas that not only solved the island placement issue, but also brought light into what was a very dark space, made the ensuite bath a spa-like accessible space and provided a beautiful 3-piece bath in the lower level for guests. She was also able to connect me with a terrific contractor with a great crew who were able to keep me in the house during a global pandemic and refresh both floors in my house despite supply issues that impacted the project from start to finish. All in all, it was a large project that was made much easier with Tracy’s guidance on design, input and advice during the project and, in the final stages, providing helpful décor advice. I would highly recommend her as a skilled designer, professional and all-around great gal to work with.

Denise Carter, September 27, 2021


 

Tracy Clipsham and Liv 4 Design Inc transformed my master bedroom and ensuite into an elegant master retreat. Tracey listened to my wants and needs and added her own very creative ideas and the result is delightful.

ladylou_lou, March 30, 2021


 

Through much of 2019 into completion of our major home renovation in mid-2020, Tracy Clipsham provided inspiration, guidance and a steady hand in achieving our stunning kitchen/dining room and ensuite bathroom redo from the old '80's look into our graceful relaxing more minimalist look. After careful research to try to find a designer who got our aesthetic, Tracy was our first and only choice. We were not disappointed as Tracy put together a look and feel that matched our sensibilities and a design package and oversight that moved us into the reno that involved structural changes, sourcing fittings and materials and navigating our changed COVID world. We are continuing to draw on our connection to Tracy in sourcing key pieces to fit into our home - as her eye sees what we would like in a unique way and she is such a delight to work with. Check out Tracy's social media sites for photos that show project outcomes - stunning, wonderful and a look and feel that we love.

Cindy Toth, December 23, 2020



Tracy Clipsham was a joy to work with. First of all, she is 3 parts designer and 1 part marriage counsellor. She really listened to our ideas, thoughts, wishes, budget constraints and worked with both of us to achieve what we now consider our dream retirement home.
We bought a 30 + year old bungalow in a retirement community. Tracy saw the dated but lovely home and said, “I can’t do anything about your neighbours or view but the rest I can work with. (Fortunately we have amazing neighbours and a wonderful view.) And she was right! Our home is flooded with wonderful light, it is very liveable, and we feel like we are living outside even on a dull day. That was wish number one for us. Her attention to detail and eye for design is all that we could have hoped for. We couldn’t have done this scope of project without her. But, I dare say, that no matter the size of project she would be able to make it look just right. We wanted to use our own contractor who we felt comfortable with and who had done previous jobs for us. Both Tracy and our contractor worked really well together. Tracy is very professional and comes with years of experience. Her binder of plans, including, coloured 3D room renditions are a work of art and included even the smallest of details from wiring, to lighting to plug and light switch placement and were closely adhered to by the contractor. In addition, Tracy is flexible. When we had some budget concerns she was able to come up with solutions that were fabulous, like our parged fireplace, which we absolutely love and saved us a few thousand dollars. We couldn’t be more pleased with our choice in Tracy to guide us through this project.

Jennifer and Ken Southward, October 9, 2020



I met Tracy in September 2019 to talk about my heritage home renovation. She was very, very professional, easy to talk to. She understood my ideas and she designed everything according to my vision. The project was finished on time and most important on the budget. SHe designed a beautiful kitchen and a home office. Her work turned out 1000% better than anticipated. Once again, thank you Tracy, beautiful work.

Monica Oncescu, December 18, 2019



Tracy was so personable, friendly and helpful. I am so pleased with the end result and all of her design choices. I would highly recommend her services!

Elaine10, June 25, 2019



Liv 4 Design did an amazing job on our farmhouse addition. We added a family room, mudroom and three bedrooms to our century farmhouse. We've received so many compliments on how well the new addition blends with the original house. It looks fantastic! Liv 4 Design was professional, thorough and brought so many creative ideas to the table that we never would have thought of. Thank you!

HU-222678610, June 2, 2019



Tracy has been very helpful to us as we moved into a new space. She is conscientious of budget and gives suggestions that matched our personal style. I am very pleased with the results!

Megan Smith, May 28, 2018



I begged Tracy to take me on as a client after reading her fabulous reviews. She was extremely busy at the time but agreed to work with me. I was going to be 7 months pregnant at the start of my main floor renovation and I had never been through a renovation before. I could not be more grateful to her. Tracy presented several innovative and practical floor layouts to choose from and explained what she thought would work best in the space for my family. She can look at a room and immediately know how to perfect the layout and what will work in the space. She is a visionary. Her knowledge of design and construction is extensive. Her numerous drawings were so perfectly specific that every tradesman that looked at them complimented her work. From the start of the renovation until the end she was available anytime I needed her and acted not only as an interior designer but as a therapist and friend as well. She made me feel like I was her only client. She got to know me and worked my style into the design. Being pregnant I was especially indecisive and must have changed my mind on various areas of the project a thousand times but Tracy had the patience of a saint and talked me through everything, reassuring me that the end result would be perfect. She was right. Everything turned out so beautiful and I couldn’t be happier. She fights for her clients and makes sure they are satisfied every step of the way. The renovation could have been stressful and overwhelming but Tracy made it easy. I could not recommend her more and will, in fact, be working with her again in a few months to renovate my basement. Hire her, it will be the best decision you make. Thank you so much Tracy!

peacheswas, April 9, 2018



Having hired Tracy before for a much needed updating on our home, there was never a doubt that we would bring her in again when we decided it was time to start thinking about our "retirement" home. Little did we know at the time that it would come in the form of a new build. After the initial meeting with the builder and architect we were pretty quick on contacting Tracy as we knew we would be in over our heads without her. NO REGRETS! Tracy was not only timely, courteous, and professional but she was quick to take the bull by the horns and point out things that needed to be included into the plans that we would never have thought of on our own. Thank goodness she did because the end result is not only a beautiful home, but a functional one as well. Tracy was with us every step of the way making the stressful part of the build easy and relaxed. When it was time to pick out the interior finishes we were very overwhelmed knowing that these picks would ultimately determine whether we liked our home or loved it. We met at Bert Vis Flooring in Smithville and were greeted by Sharon. Tracy and Sharon were amazing together. Tracy knew our style and what we were seeking (timeless and classic), and Sharon knew exactly where to find it and how to keep us close to budget as possible. Words can not express how enjoyable and easy the process was. Finally after a long summer we moved in at the end of September. Everyone who walks in the door has a comment on how the home flows seamlessly from room to room and top to bottom. The herringbone marble backsplash and black granite counteres are always commented on. Our home is exactly what we wanted and utterly beautiful. Although we are a few years away from retirement, we now have our home we can grow old in and will serve us well both functionally and aesthetically. **Tracy - Thank you so much for working with us again. You are outstanding, P.S. We love this home!

Liz and Greg Haardeng, January 9, 2018



Tracy was amazing guiding us through our first renovation experience. She took the time to get to know us and this was reflected in what she thought our family needed in her designs. She made use of our space in ways we would never have thought of and helped us through all the decisions we needed to make. She was always available to help us during the renovation when we had questions and kept in us in the loop with everything that was going on. Her knowledge about design and construction helped bridge the gap between us and the contractor.

R. Dixon, January 5, 2018



I found Tracy Clipsham on Houzz, impressed by the solid reviews of Liv 4 Design. What I’ve come to learn during the course of an extensive interior/exterior renovation is that any superlative I read (e.g. “wonderful”, “professional”, “creative”, and “a delight”…) barely scratched the surface.

Tracy is, in every sense, a visionary. She has the ability to look at a raw space (in our case a very dated, somewhat compartmentalized home we purchased in 2017 with a challenging half-cathedral layout) and imagine the possibilities. The result is a fully transformed space that we LOVE. It’s unique, interesting, beautiful and functional – a seamless blend of the modern and rustic styles we gravitate toward. The real tell is in the details; Tracy’s design is about fluidity – accents and themes that carry from downstairs to upstairs, room to room, interior to exterior.

Tracy has been a pillar of support throughout the reno – particularly as I took on the role of GC on some complicated elements of the project. She continues to be accessible right through to the finish line with insights and ideas that take everything from great to spectacular. She’s wonderful to work with, has a sense of humour, and has conducted herself like a consummate pro from day one.

I can’t say enough about Tracy Clipsham. She’s helped us realize our dream home.

misspossible, December 28, 2017



Tracy took our generic builder drawings and customized them to increase value and practicality. Our house is now unique to the others in the neighbourhood. Our interior design is amazing! She listened to our requests and helped us prioritize where we should splurge on upgrades. Totally worth hiring her!

Brandie Lancione, December 28, 2017



We hired Tracy to update/renovate our ground floor (kitchen, laundry, family room, powder room) and ensuite bathroom and could not be more pleased with the results. We had very little vision of what we wanted as far as design, cabinetry, flooring, colour choice, etc., so Tracy's ability to "see" our space, assess our style and comfort zone and present several options was exactly what we needed. We would still be thinking about what to do without her creativity and succinct recommendations. She encouraged us to consider choices that were outside our established comfort zone, provided visuals to assist us in decision making and was always available for consultation. The result is a spectacular makeover of our home!!!! Thanks Tracy

C Stienstra, October 18, 2016



We hired Tracy to give us much needed guidance on furniture placement(replacement) and window coverings for our family room. Her design layouts and ideas were exactly the style we were looking for. She had samples of fabric in the colours and patters we really liked on her first visit! As well, we couldn't believe we had chosen a fabric and window covering style at that time too. She was very professional, reassuring, on time for meetings and an advocate for her clients with the trades (she says the things you are shy to say). We can't wait to see what she has in store for our basement renovation. She is a delight to work with.

Brenda Conley, January 15, 2016



Tracy was a pleasure to work with. We hired Tracy for a complete makeover/renovation of our townhouse- painting, new flooring, new kitchen quartz countertop, new furniture, window treatments, bedding and decor accessories. Her professional design creativity and skills delivered amazing and exciting results. We are extremely pleased with her work and the results.

telsie59, December 23, 2015



Tracy designed a complete make over of our home, inside and out. From initial consultation to completion she was there every step of the way. Always mindful of my desire to integrate the old with the new, her gentle guidance helped me step out of my comfort zone into something quite spectacular. She has been a delight to work with.

M. Johnson, December 15, 2015



We are so happy that we did the Design Consult with Liv 4 Design prior to building our home. Tracy gave great space saving and storage ideas to add into our builder floor plans. We wanted our home to be finished right the first time. With Tracy's guidance and colour selections are home looks exactly the way we were picturing it!

scskilton, April 14, 2015



Tracy at Liv 4 Design Inc. is so amazing and truly talented! We hired Tracy for a colour consult. We have been wanting to update our dated main floor for years. We had so many ideas and thoughts and did not know where to start. Tracy came over and she quickly knew our styles, likes and dislikes. By the end of the appointment we were so excited by Tracy's recommendations we went shopping that afternoon! Within a week Tracy was back with all the sample and colours for us! Tracy's designs and suggestions were way beyond what we ever imagined! We could not of done this without her. The best part is we have all the samples and even a key chain with all our colours on it in case we go shopping and see something we like! We have already been recommending her to our friends!!!!

saraandtom, March 17 2015